Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, May 28, 2018
School Advisory Council Meeting 6:30 pm
Golf Tournament - Fort Saskatchewan Golf Club
Time: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
ECS Day
Ukrainian Village Grades ECS - 1
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Walkathon Collection & Prize give-away!
Time: 10:00 am
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Boston Pizza lunch
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
ECS Day
Grade 7 Outdoor Ed Trip 9:30 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Early Dismissal @ 2:35
June Hot Lunch orders due
Final prizes for Walkathon!
Time: 10:00 am

Prizes will be drawn for at 10 am!

Walkathon Event!
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 am
Thursday, June 7, 2018
ECS Day
Friday, June 8, 2018
ECS Day
Sports Day Div 1 and 2
Year End BBQ
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
**Cancelled**-Farm Safety presentation for K-5 students

Grilled Cheese and Veggie lunch
Western day!
Jr High Dessert Theatre
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
All library books due today
Town Clean Up
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018
ECS Day
Metis Crossing Grades 2, 3, 4
Friday, June 15, 2018
Jr High Science final
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Monday, June 18, 2018
Grade 6 PAT - ELA PartT B Exam
Junior High LA final
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
ECS Day
Grade 6 PAT - Math Exam
Jr High Math final
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Grade 6 PAT - Social Exam
Jr High Social Studies final
Time: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Boston Pizza lunch
National Indigenous Peoples Day
Friday, June 22, 2018
Grade 6 PAT - Science Exam
Kindergarten Grad
Location: Ukraina Park
Jr High Moving On Ceremony and Awards Night
Time: 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Grade 8 5:30-7:00

All Junior High 7:00-9:00

Monday, June 25, 2018
Nordegg Outdoor Education - Jr. High 10:00 am
Celebration of Learning and Talent Show
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Nordegg Outdoor Ed Trip Junior High
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Nordegg Outdoor Ed Trip - Arrive at 7:00 pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last day of classes
Term Three Report Cards Published
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Little Elk Island Adventure 10:00 am

Elk Island Public Schools is once again running Little Elk Island Adventure, a fun and informative program for first-time school bus riders.

 Annually, Student Transportation offers the Little Elk Island Adventure to new riders and their parents. The program’s aim is to help ease any anxieties a family may have about riding the bus before even starting school. Through a series of activities, riders learn about: school bus safety, danger zones, tips on boarding and how to sit properly on the bus. After that, both the children and parents hop on the bus to practice what they’ve learned and then venture out on a short ride.

 The Little Elk Island Adventure is for first-time school bus riders entering the 2018-19 school year. Sessions and times are available at these locations:

Office Open for Registrations 9:00 - 3:30
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Office Open for Registrations 9:00 - 3:30
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Office Open for Registrations 9:00 - 3:30
Friday, August 31, 2018
Office Open for Registrations 9:00 - 3:30
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
First Instructional Day
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
ECS Staggered Entry #1
Early Dismissal 2:35 pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018
ECS Staggered Entry #2
Monday, September 10, 2018
ECS Staggered Entry #3
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
EIPS Cross Country @ GOLD BAR
Thursday, September 20, 2018
EIPS JR VOLLEYBALL TOURNAMENT @ FRH AND SAL
Time: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday, September 21-23, 2018
EIPS JR VOLLEYBALL TOURNAMENT @ FRH AND SAL
Time: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday, September 22-24, 2018
EIPS JR VOLLEYBALL TOURNAMENT @ FRH AND SAL
Time: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday, September 24, 2018
Meet the Teacher Night and SAC Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
ZONES CROSS COUTRY @ GOLD BAR
Monday, October 1, 2018
Elder Wilson visit in the afternoon
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Picture Day
Friday, October 19, 2018
Jr. Volleyball Tournament @ Lamont Jr. High
Location: Lamont Jr High School
Saturday, October 20, 2018
Jr. Volleyball Tournament @ Lamont Jr. High
Location: Lamont Jr High School
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Picture Retake Day
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Volleyball Playoff Games and Finals
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Volleyball Playoff Games and Finals
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Volleyball Playoff Games and Finals
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Volleyball Playoff Games and Finals
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Elder Wilson visit in the morning
Thursday, January 10, 2019
EIPS Jr. Basketball Tournament @ SCA and FSC
Friday, January 11, 2019
EIPS Jr. Basketball Tournament @ SCA and FSC
Saturday, January 12, 2019
EIPS Jr. Basketball Tournament @ SCA and FSC
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Elder Wilson visit in the morning
Friday, February 22, 2019
Jr. Basketball Tournament @ Fort Saskatchewan Christian School
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Jr. Basketball Tournament @ Fort Saskatchewan Christian School
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Basketball Playoffs and Finals
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Basketball Playoffs and Finals
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Basketball Playoffs and Finals
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Elder Wilson visit in the morning
Monday, April 29, 2019
Elder Wilson visit in the morning
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
EIPS Badminton Tournament @SCA and FSC